Skip to content

Purple Spoons and ER Visits

May 12, 2011

Instead of posting something appetizing and yummy today I’m typing with one hand and mourning the loss of part of my finger.  The wielder of the purple spoon decided to wield a knife for a change and now thinks she deserves a purple heart or at least some sympathy!

You know you want the details 🙂 I was happily chopping basil (serves me right-never would’ve happened if it was butter!) and looked up while my sharp knife kept going.  The top corner of my finger was cut clean off.  It could have been much worse but my finger will never quite look the same 😦 And thats the short, nice version of the story, since I would like to keep you guys coming back!

In the mean time you can get your own purple spoon and get to work on some of the recipes here!  I highly recommend the vanilla bean mascarpone mousse or the key lime pie to start 🙂 Make sure to take pictures of your glorious treats and then visit us on our new facebook page to “like” us and share your photos!!

In fact we’ve been busy saturating the internet world with purple spoon goodness so you can visit us at several places 🙂

Facebook @ the purple spoon
Twitter @ thepurplespoon (we’re still learning how to tweet)
Foodbuzz @ yup, you guessed it! The Purple Spoon
Is your kitchen lacking a certain color?  Then visit our new amazon store 🙂 The Purple Spoon Shop!!

And the most exciting is our new website http://www.thepurplespoonco.com coming soon!!

If you haven’t figured it out by now there has been a new addition to The Purple Spoon so check out our facebook page to find out more about it!

Don’t worry,  not much is changing with the blog, once I can use my left hand again, more butter-packed sugar-y goodness will be on its way!  But to sweeten the deal, those local to the purple spoon will be able to purchase these sweet treats 🙂

Haha, I just realized how many “smilies” I used!  Well I hope you have a very happy day.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2011 4:12 pm

    ouch! that sounds painful… get well soon 🙂

  2. May 13, 2011 10:32 am

    Hello. I found your website through FB. I don’t even know where to begin on here! Everything looks so wonderful! I was going to try the cake ball things first but after reading the comments, I think they may be to much of a pain 😉 I hope your finger starts to feel better soon and I look forward to seeing what other yummy things you come up with!

    • May 13, 2011 11:37 am

      Thank you Sarah! I’m so glad you found us 🙂 Have fun with the recipes and make sure to post pictures of them on our fb page so we can see!

  3. May 18, 2011 6:15 pm

    ouch! I hope you’re feeling better. It seems you’ve gotten back in to the baking groove!

    • May 18, 2011 6:18 pm

      thanks! its actually kinda nice-I can bake and leave the dishes for someone else! because..you know..I have to keep the finger dry! lol

Leave a Reply

