Skip to content

Chocolate Caramel Candy Bar Cookies

October 4, 2011

I actually got to see my husband 3 days in a row this week!  It may sound silly but when you work days and he works evenings, time together is a rare commodity.  And by time together I mean we’re in the same room 40% of the time and can talk to each other in person rather than by phone.  So I’m sure you’ll understand why this post is on the simple side.


I didn’t really plan these at all.  I simply wanted chocolate and had a few bags of assorted candy laying around and I’m sure you will too seeing as it’s so readily available this time of year 🙂  I’m a chocolate and caramel kinda girl but I’m sure these would work with other flavors too.  The cookie dough is from the chocolate cookies I did a few months back.  I then chopped (ok my ocd human food processor sister chopped) a few mini heath bars, some chewy werther’s caramels and riesens, added in some bittersweet chocolate chips and then spent the next 10 minutes sampling the dough and trying to figure out which lump was which candy.  These are a must for any leftover candy, just don’t skimp on the cold milk to wash it down 🙂

Chocolate Caramel Candy Bar Cookies
Yields approximately 2 1/2 dozen cookies

Ingredients:

1 recipe Chocolate Cookies

1 cup of assorted chocolate and caramel candies chopped: werthers chewy caramels, reisins, heath bars, etc
1 cup baking chips: semi-sweet, bittersweet or white

Directions:

1. Follow Chocolate White Chip cookie recipe, substituting the candy and chocolate listed here for the white chocolate chips.  Definitely bake on parchment paper or a silpat baking mat.  Let the cookies cool for up to 5 minutes on the cookie sheet or else you will have a sticky gooey mess to clean off your spatula 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 7:31 pm

    I glanced quickly over this post in my email last night before I went to bed and -no joke- had a dream about these cookies! I think all signs point to I need to make them! Lol 🙂

  2. October 5, 2011 10:28 pm

    What a great recipe with Halloween around the corner – such a good way to use up all that extra candy!

  3. October 5, 2011 11:44 pm

    These look incredible. My hubs is working long shifts right now so I rarely see him. Thank goodness for texting and cell phones in general.

Leave a Reply

