Skip to content

NY Giants Sugar Cookies

February 5, 2012

Go Giants!  Ok fine, I’ll be honest. I don’t actually watch football regularly but when it comes down to it I root for the NY team.  My brothers and even my mom are serious fans though so I don’t mind watching and eating snacks with them 🙂

I have a serious love hate relationship with sugar cookies that goes something like this:

11:00AM decorating sugar cookies; “I love this!  I could do this all day!  aren’t they pretty?!”

11:00PM (still) decorating sugar cookies; “My back hurts.  The Giants better win.  I’m taking sugar cookies off the menu.”

In other news I finally joined the iphone world so I’m on instagram!  Follow me at (what else…) the purple spoon 🙂  I’m no longer able to come up with unique user names for everything so I just fall back on the purple spoon 🙂

AND it’s World Nutella Day!  I haven’t had time to come up with any new recipes for Nutella but here are some from the past year…

Salted Caramel Nutella Brownies
Marbled Pumpkin Nutella Brownies
Nutella S’mores Cupcakes
Pecan Caramel Nutella Cupcakes

or you could just join me in eating it with a spoon…all 24,000 calories straight from the jar….

Have a great rest of the weekend, I do have some (rather scrumptious) cupcakes coming up soon!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2012 8:57 am

    Love the cookies, love that you have an iPhone! Yay!

  2. February 5, 2012 9:27 am

    Happy Nutella day! I just joined instagram too. The cookies are really cute, even if it did take 12 hours 😦 Looking forward to your cupcakes!

  3. February 5, 2012 10:36 am

    I admire all the bakers that have enough patience to decorate cookies. I wish I could say I was one of them. These are so pretty!

  4. February 5, 2012 10:46 am

    Ha-I know exactly the feeling of fun in the kitchen and then getting tired of it. Kudos to all your effort in making the wonderful sugar cookies. They do have a professional look and I am sure they are delicious. Also, you do have some great links here for Nutella day! Enjoy all the delicious food and festivities for the Super Bowl!

  5. February 5, 2012 1:37 pm

    Those are Fantastic!!!! I know how much hard work those kind of sugar cookies can be! You did a fabulous job!!!!

  6. February 5, 2012 3:32 pm

    Love the cookies and yes I totally agree with them taking so much longer than you think!

  7. February 5, 2012 8:17 pm

    Super cute cookies. I am a Patriots fan so I am not going to comment on the logo cookies but I am loving the little footballs. I don’t have the patience for this. I always end up stopping after the first two cookies.

  8. February 6, 2012 6:23 pm

    Haha, now that’s dedication! I’d never have the patience to glaze all these! Looks like you were perfectly set up for the bowl!

  9. February 6, 2012 9:30 pm

    Hi! Just wanted to let you know that I have sent an award your way!
    Happy Cooking!
    http://www.pandpkitchen.com/2012/02/06/my-second-blog-award/

  10. February 7, 2012 12:10 am

    I am not a big football fan but these are really impressive. I am so amazed by your patience. So worth it, these are so cool. I bet they were a huge hit. Congrats on top 9!

  11. February 7, 2012 7:57 am

    Congrats to you and the Giants!

  12. February 7, 2012 5:26 pm

    I totally feel ya on the cookie decorating. I start and am thinking, I should be a pastry chef! And by the end I am cussing at the frosting for not doing what I want it to. These look great though…you have some patience girl! congrats on the top 9 🙂

Leave a Reply

